Lamp Rynearson Elevates Pridal, Atkins, Wawers to Executive Positions

Pictured left to right: Pridal, Atkins, Wawers, McMeekin

Following a comprehensive leadership succession process, four of Lamp Rynearson’s senior leadership team have taken on new roles. Nancy Pridal, P.E. has been named President of the firm. She has been with Lamp Rynearson for 20 years, managing large projects for key clients. In addition, Pridal leads the firm’s strategic planning and organizational development initiatives. As president, she will guide overall company strategy, the human resources, marketing and organizational development teams. Pridal noted, “The new executive team structure is designed to elevate and strengthen Lamp Rynearson’s leadership. This well-defined management team provides a foundation for our firm to continue the important work we do in the communities we serve.”

Chief Operating Officer Terry Atkins, P.E. will assess and lead corporate operational processes in all offices. One of Atkin’s many strengths is capitalizing on efficiencies through project execution. He will lead IT and geomatics while maintaining involvement in Omaha projects. Atkins has partnered with the firm’s largest clients on projects that have redefined the urban and suburban Omaha landscape.

Brett WawersP.E. is the firm’s new Chief Financial Officer. Responsible for overall financial management of the firm, the assignment will include increased responsibilities for all four of LampRynearson’s offices and continued involvement in Omaha projects. Wawers is a co-trustee of the firm’s ESOP and leads the Omaha office’s Construction Administration Group. He will be celebrating 34 years with Lamp Rynearson this month.

Mike McMeekin, P.E., former President, will become Chairman of the Board of Directors and will remain an influential member of the executive team. He will continue as the co-trustee of the firm’s ESOP. A civic and industry volunteer, McMeekin will remain active in organizations such as ACE Mentor Omaha and Omaha by Design.

Joe Oetken, P.E. has been named Vice President and Secretary. John CoolidgeP.E. and Virgil Oligmueller, P.E. are now Vice Presidents of Lamp Rynearson.